School of Foreign Languages

This school plans to introduce Quranic concepts to people familiar to foreign languages and train talented translators, preachers and educators in order to introduce Quran worldwide to the ones we have responsibility for...

Homework #6

Sunday, 18 January 2015، 02:03 PM

Dear All

I welcome you to our new topic "Methods of Tafakkor". For the coming session please do the following:

1) Read Through "Modasser" Surah 2 times at least

2) According to 7 different expressive forms(Imperative,Prohibition,Encouragement, Threatening, Narrative, Similitude, Law/Argumentation)

    classify "Modasser" Surah.

    * keep in mind that a single verse can be put under two or more columns

    * Put the verses in the table in the form that the sequence of the verses is kept(by shifting the new numbers a row down)


3) By considering the existing relations between the expressive forms, answer to the questions 5 and 6. In the case of absence,

    the questions can be  downloaded from the link below.

    Questions

    For answering question 4 you can use "Almizan Tafsir" on the surah

4) Think about the examples of "Ghiam" around yourself and talk about it about 5 minutes

     Please record your voice and bring your recordings this week.


  

  • Foreign Language School

Comments  (۲)

  • maryam sadat
  • Every things that I do in every day is a kind of "Ghiam".

    And every things that I don’t think about is a kind of "Ghood".

    I'm sorry, but I have a lot of issues to "Ghood" and I have a few issues to "Ghiam"

    It means I should think a bout myself and everything around myself and I should want to change this world to the best world for everyone.

    In this way I should choice something to do and something else to leave.

    For example, maybe I should do 2 works in one hour and I can't do both of them, so I should choice one of them. Because, one of them is more important.

    As a result, When I do the best thing, I do "Ghiam".

  • Sahar Moshtaghi
  • Dear Maryam sadat

    Your idea is interesting to me. I didn't think about Qiam in this way. I think you   are right. Managing the priorities is against procrastination 
    and is Qiam 

    Comment

    ارسال نظر آزاد است، اما اگر قبلا در بیان ثبت نام کرده اید می توانید ابتدا وارد شوید.
    شما میتوانید از این تگهای html استفاده کنید:
    <b> یا <strong>، <em> یا <i>، <u>، <strike> یا <s>، <sup>، <sub>، <blockquote>، <code>، <pre>، <hr>، <br>، <p>، <a href="" title="">، <span style="">، <div align="">
    تجدید کد امنیتی