School of Foreign Languages

This school plans to introduce Quranic concepts to people familiar to foreign languages and train talented translators, preachers and educators in order to introduce Quran worldwide to the ones we have responsibility for...

My story : The Evil Whispers

Thursday, 23 July 2015، 01:12 AM

One day a friend of mine told me that there is a person who is in need and we had to help her. I decided to send her some money. On the way back home I was thinking about the amount and means for the money to be delivered. However I was so exhausted that i was not able to make it when I arrived home. The next day, I forgot it as well due to several other occupations. The day after it I thought that probably others have helped her so far and she may not need my help anymore. As a matter of fact, other friends have had helped her and the issue was solved. In retrospect, I think someone was always whispering in my ears along the way to postpone it for later “…someone else will help her and you will need your money…” I regret that I did not help her as well as myself going with the tempting whispers. I think I had to seek refuge from those evil whispers on the way to do good deeds.  


Z.Motaki

  • Foreign Language School

Comments  (۲)

  • F. Arjmandi
  • salam

    Excellent! What a great simple but true story about all my delays in life...someone else might have done it...and I justify my procrastination by some trivial alibis...

    best wishes and wait for ur next stories!


    Dear Ms Mottaki
    realistic and beautiful! Thanks for your nice story  . I hope you keep writing stories because I am fond of short ones a lot
    Best wishes
    Bigloo

    Comment

    ارسال نظر آزاد است، اما اگر قبلا در بیان ثبت نام کرده اید می توانید ابتدا وارد شوید.
    شما میتوانید از این تگهای html استفاده کنید:
    <b> یا <strong>، <em> یا <i>، <u>، <strike> یا <s>، <sup>، <sub>، <blockquote>، <code>، <pre>، <hr>، <br>، <p>، <a href="" title="">، <span style="">، <div align="">
    تجدید کد امنیتی